Skip to main content


Sep 2022

MedTech-related technology assessments and clinical guidelines from NICE in August 2022

In August 2022, the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) published five new Interventional Procedure Guidance (aortic remodeling hybrid stent insertion during surgical repair of aortic dissection, bioresorbable stent implantation to treat coronary artery disease, superficial venous arterialization for chronic limb ischemia, transcutaneous electrical neuromuscular stimulation for urinary incontinence, focal resurfacing implants to treat articular cartilage damage in the knee), and three new Medtech Innovation Briefings (Stockholm3 for prostate cancer screening, contrast-enhanced spectral mammography, differential target multiplexed spinal cord stimulation). Also, two Medical Technologies Guidance and two Medtech-related clinical guidelines were updated.
Jun 2022

CCAM and NGAP Nomenclatures updated in France

On May 31, 2022, a decision of the National Union of Health Insurance Funds relating to the update of the Nomenclatures of procedures - Common classification of medical procedures (CCAM) and General nomenclature of professional acts (NGAP) - was published in the Official Journal of the French Republic. Various changes were introduced in the CCAM, such as the inclusion of new procedure codes, provisionally registered codes, and modification of the billing conditions. New CCAM codes were introduced in the field of ophthalmology, men’s health, and diagnostic imaging. These changes will be reflected in version 70 of the CCAM nomenclature, which will enter into force on June 30, 2022.
Jun 2019

MTRC has released European reimbursement report for mammography in ambulatory settings in 11 EU countries

The report presents a summary of reimbursement situation for mammography in ambulatory settings. All procedure codes for different types of mammography will be provided in the analysis. The analysis covers procedure coding, payment mechanism, reimbursement tariffs and policy restrictions in 11 EU countries including Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland.